Useful Contacts

HomeAbout UsUseful Contacts

CITY OF CAPE TOWN CALL CENTRE: City complaints, repairs, etc.:

E-mail: Contact.Us@capetown.gov.za
Tel: 086 010 3089
SMS: 31373 (limit of 160 characters)

City of Cape Town Recreation & Parks Dept: General enquiries on Constantia greenbelts, parks and public open space
E-mail: RP.enquiries@capetown.gov.za
Tel: 021 400 4688 / 021 400 3734 / 021 400 9538 / 021 400 9534 (After hours: 021 957 4700)



Name Affiliation E-mail address Responsibility
Mr Abdulla Parker City of Cape Town, Catchment, Stormwater & River Management Abdulla.Parker@capetown.gov.za Catchment planning and management
Dr Anthony Roberts Cape Town Environmental Education Trust (CTEET) Anthony.Roberts@cteet.co.za River ambassadors
Ms Chandre Rhoda City of CT, Invasive Species Unit Chandre.Rhoda@capetown.gov.za Clearing invasive alien vegetation
Mr Dalton Gibbs City of CT, Biodiversity Management Dalton.Gibbs@capetown.gov.za Biodiversity management
Ms Denisha Anand City of CT, Recreation & Parks Denisha.Anand@capetown.gov.za Princess Vlei management
Ms Joanne Jackson City of CT, Environmental Management Joanne.Jackson@capetown.gov.za Source to Sea co-ordination
Mr Kyran Wright City of CT, Biodiversity Management Kyran.Wright@capetown.gov.za Zandvlei Estuary Nature Reserve management



The Source to Sea River Corridor Initiative pilot rivers (the Diep and Prinskasteel-Keysers) flow through the following wards: 62, 64, 68, 71,72,73 and 110.  The contact details for the respective Ward Councillors are provided below.

Ward number Area of responsibility Name Contact details
Ward 62 BishopscourtConstantia (West of the M5 and North of Willow Road, Spaanschemat River Road and Klein Constantia Road) – Newlands (West of Union Street and Paradise Road) – Plumstead (West of the railway line and Exeter Road. South of Park Road, Main Road and Constantia Road. East of Norman Henshilwood High School and the Rushmere Complex. North of Doordrift Road, Wicklow Road, Gabriel Road, Main Road and Southfield Road) – Wynberg (West of the railway line) – Wynberg NU



Cllr Elizabeth Brunette




082 823 6584

021 444 8118


Ward 64

ClovellyFalse Bay Coastal Park (Coastal Park Landfill Site) – Fish Hoek (South of Silvermine Stream) – Glencairn (Glencairn Heights and Glen Ridge) – Kalk BayLakeside (South-east of Boyes Drive) – MuizenbergSt. James



Cllr Aimee Kuhl



062 873 2894

021 444 1911


Ward 68

Lavender Hill (West of St. Bonaface Road and St. Bernard Crescent. South of St. Christopher Avenue, Hek Street and Grindal Avenue. East of Prince George Drive and North of Military Road) – Steenberg (West of Prince George Drive. South of Joe Marks Boulevard, Botma Street, Brahms Way, Sullivan Road, Strauss Avenue, Craddock Road, Symphony Avenue, Sibelius Avenue, Viola Street, Pickerill Street, Harmonica Street, Rockhill Way, Allenby Drive)



Cllr Marita Petersen



071 936 1045

021 701 9963


Ward 71


Bergvliet (North of Duckett Avenue, South of Ruskin Road and East of Aristea Road) – Bergvliet (West of the Main Road, South of Ladies Mile Road, West of Glen Alpine Way, Woodlands Road, Dreyersdal Road, including Zwaanswyk Village) – Constantia (West of the M5 and North of Willow Road, Spaanschemat River Road and Klein Constantia Road) – HeathfieldKirstenhofLakeside (West of Main Road, South of Steenberg Road, East of Westlake Golf Club and North of Boyes Drive) – Retreat (West of the Railway line) – Steenberg (West of the Railway Line) – TokaiWestlake



Cllr Penelope East



083 444 0100

021 444 8119


Ward 72


ElfindaleHeathfield (East of the railway line up to the Main Road) – Retreat (East of the railway line and West of Crest Way, Seventh Avenue, Retreat Road and Prince George Drive) – Southfield (South of the railway line) – Steenberg (West of Craddock Road, South of Joe Marks Boulevard, Goodman Road, Elgar Street, including Sibelius High School, Robertson Street and Joe Marks Boulevard. East of Allenby Drive and North of Rockhill Way, Harmonica Street, Pickerill Street)



Cllr Kevin Southgate



082 788 1181


Ward 73


Bergvliet (West of the Main Road, South of Bergvliet and Firgrove Roads, South of Firgrove Way, Ladies Mile Road and Simon Van Der Stel Freeway, North of Ruskin Road, Dante Road, Airlie Road, Starke Road, Brian Road, Dreyersdal Road, Woodlands Road) – Constantia (East of the M5) – Diep RiverHeathfield (West of the Railway Line) – MeadowridgePlumstead (West of the railway line and Pringe George Drive, South of Dragoon Road, Main Road, Gabriel Road, Wicklow Road and Doordrift Road, East of St. Joans Road, Burnham Road and Boundary Road. North of Old Kendal Road, Main Road, including Plumstead) – Southfield (North of the railway line)



Cllr Carol Bew



082 477 9444

021 444 8120


Ward 110


Grassy Park (West of First Road, South of Seventh Avenue, Geelhout Street, Eight Avenue, Victoria Road, First Avenue, Perth Road, Vienna Way, St. Louis Way and Klip Road. East of Prince George Drive and North of Eighth Avenue, Italian Road and Rooikrans Ave) – Lavender Hill (North of St. Bernard Crescent and Hek Street) – Retreat (South of Retreat Road and East of Seventh Avenue) – Steenberg (West of Goodman Road, South of Joe Marks Boulevard, East of Robertson Street and North of Elgar Street) – Steenberg (West of Sullivan Botma Street, South of Joe Marks Boulevard, East of Craddock Road and North of Strauss Avenue, Sullivan Road and Brahms Way)



Ald. Shanen Rossouw



078 129 1270

021 444 1370

Loading posts...
Sort Gallery
Newsletter Input text